Obama Stiffs ONLY New Mexico on No Child Waiver

President Obama freed 10 different states from the absurd requirements of the No Child Left Behind law, enabling states to use better solutions to improve education. Oklahoma, Tennnessee, Colorado, Florida, Georgia, Indiana, Kentucky, Massachusetts, Minnesota, and New Jersey were all set free.
Only New Mexico was denied its freedom. Some observers believe that the Obama administration is trying to assist partisan state Democrats who want to hamstring the increasing popularity of Governor Susana Martinez through stifling federal control. No explanation was given as to why New Mexico was singled out by Obama's education bureaucracy for denial.



Post a Comment